Connect with us

Report an Invasive Species

Our Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The FVISS Board of Directors consists of volunteer members from various stakeholder groups in the region.

Board Executive:

Renee Prasad, Chair, University of the Fraser Valley - Agriculture, ES Cropconsult

Ken Schwaerzle, Vice-Chair, Dairy Farmer

Nichole Marples, Treasurer, ED Langley Environmental Partnership Society

Directors at Large:

Janne Perrin, Retired Schoolteacher, Chilliwack Field Naturalist, Miami River Streamkeepers

Alida Janmaat, University of the Fraser Valley - Biology

Terisha Mitchell, Agassiz Research Station

Samantha Peters, Forest Technologist, Chawathil First Nation

Victoria Brookes, Plant Ecologist